Upcoming dateImplant DentistryIndependent listing

Year Two Implant Course (Campbell Academy)

Advanced implant training with CBCT reporting, aesthetic and sinus-grafting modules, and two supervised clinical days on delegates’ own patients.

Course provider

The Campbell Academy

When

Next: 4 Mar 2027

Duration

15 teaching days across 7 visits

Where

Nottingham or Scotland with Nottingham attendance

Overview

About this course

Advanced implant training with CBCT reporting, aesthetic and sinus-grafting modules, and two supervised clinical days on delegates’ own patients.

Programme

  • 4–5 March: selecting advanced cases and clinical patients, treatment planning and CBCT software, followed by consultation skills spanning clinical, psychological, social and practice considerations.
  • 22–23 April: the first part of competency-based CBCT teaching and reporting with Michael Bornstein; report scans between modules and receive feedback.
  • 5–7 May: aesthetic anterior implant planning and treatment protocols, including a faculty surgical demonstration.
  • 18 June: supervised straightforward or advanced implant placement on delegates’ own patients.
  • 15–17 September: sinus grafting, including practical work on models and deer heads. The wider course also addresses guided bone regeneration and soft-tissue management.
  • 11–12 November: a second supervised clinical day, followed by the concluding CBCT module reviewing scans reported since April.
  • 2–3 December: multidisciplinary case discussion, examination, delegate case presentations and completion review.

Delivery and assessment

The March–December 2027 programme includes ITI classroom resources and online collaboration between modules. The ITI Intermediate certificate requires the examination, case presentations and discussions. Delegates must arrange suitable patients for two clinical days and confirm the associated patient and treatment requirements. The normal schedule is one year, with a two-year arrangement available by discussion.

Fee and CPD

GBP 14,600 including VAT for either regional option, with a GBP 2,000 deposit and monthly instalments. A Year One graduate discount is advertised without a published amount. A numeric CPD total is not stated on the current page.

Options and requirements

Choose the Nottingham route or the Scotland route. Scotland includes nine teaching days in Dundee, clinical days in Glasgow, and four days in Nottingham: 4–5 March and 2–3 December. The opening March module may be streamed by arrangement; the December Nottingham attendance is required. Both routes share the published dates and curriculum.

Outcomes

What you will learn

  • 4–5 March: selecting advanced cases and clinical patients, treatment planning and CBCT software, followed by consultation skills spanning clinical, psychological, social and practice considerations.
  • 22–23 April: the first part of competency-based CBCT teaching and reporting with Michael Bornstein; report scans between modules and receive feedback.
  • 5–7 May: aesthetic anterior implant planning and treatment protocols, including a faculty surgical demonstration.
  • 18 June: supervised straightforward or advanced implant placement on delegates’ own patients.
  • 15–17 September: sinus grafting, including practical work on models and deer heads. The wider course also addresses guided bone regeneration and soft-tissue management.
  • 11–12 November: a second supervised clinical day, followed by the concluding CBCT module reviewing scans reported since April.
  • 2–3 December: multidisciplinary case discussion, examination, delegate case presentations and completion review.

Before you book

Prerequisites

Dentists competent in straightforward implant treatment, normally following Campbell Year One or equivalent training, who want to progress to advanced surgical and restorative cases.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Who is this course suitable for?

Dentists competent in straightforward implant treatment, normally following Campbell Year One or equivalent training, who want to progress to advanced surgical and restorative cases.

What does the fee include?

GBP 14,600 including VAT for either regional option, with a GBP 2,000 deposit and monthly instalments. A Year One graduate discount is advertised without a published amount. A numeric CPD total is not stated on the current page.

Which options or additional requirements should I check?

Choose the Nottingham route or the Scotland route. Scotland includes nine teaching days in Dundee, clinical days in Glasgow, and four days in Nottingham: 4–5 March and 2–3 December. The opening March module may be streamed by arrangement; the December Nottingham attendance is required. Both routes share the published dates and curriculum.

Provider

About the course provider

The Campbell Academy

Colin Campbell, Beatriz Sanchez-Iñigo, Andrew Legg and Colin Burns are listed, with Michael Bornstein teaching CBCT.

Keep exploring

More dental CPD

Same provider

More from The Campbell Academy

All 10 courses from The Campbell Academy