Year One Implant Course (Campbell Academy)
Foundation implant training combining surgical and restorative teaching, model practicals and three supervised clinical days with your own patients.
Course provider
When
Next: 21 Jan 2027
Duration
12 teaching days over 10 months
Where
Nottingham
Overview
About this course
Foundation implant training combining surgical and restorative teaching, model practicals and three supervised clinical days with your own patients.
Programme
- Days 1–2: using the ITI curriculum, consent and protocols, professional ethics, communicating implant services, anatomy, bone healing, implant biomechanics, materials and relevant medical conditions.
- Days 3–4: CBCT assessment and reporting, anatomy and planning; instruments, flap design, suturing, extraction and ridge preservation. Practicals use pig heads and suture pads.
- Days 5–6: case selection, SAC classification, restorative-driven planning, consent, implant and provisional choices; Straumann drilling and placement on models, primary stability and introductory guided bone regeneration.
- Day 7: supervised implant placement on selected patients supplied by delegates.
- Days 8–9: exposure, retention methods, abutments and materials, analogue and digital impressions, crown fitting, laboratory communication, occlusion, full-arch options, referral and restorative complications.
- Days 10–11: further supervised placement and restoration with delegates’ own patients.
- Day 12: maintenance and risk assessment, peri-implant inflammation, the ITI Foundation examination and planning further development.
Delivery and assessment
The verified Nottingham intake runs from 21 January to 15 October 2027 across seven visits. Classroom and model teaching are at the Academy, with three clinical days at the adjacent Campbell Clinic. Digital mentoring, access to the ITI online curriculum and classroom, and entry to a clinical mentoring network are included. Completion of the final examination is required for the ITI Foundation certificate. Delegates need suitable patients for clinical days; the provider describes a reduced patient fee, so confirm patient selection, treatment charges and clinical arrangements before booking.
Fee and CPD
GBP 12,200 including VAT, with a non-refundable GBP 1,980 deposit and the balance in monthly instalments across the course year. A numeric CPD total is not stated on the current course page.
Options and requirements
The provider also offers Belfast and Scotland versions and mentions a June Nottingham cohort. Exact future dates for those options were not established, so only the fully dated January 2027 Nottingham intake is scheduled here. These regional versions are the same programme, not additional unique courses.
Outcomes
What you will learn
- Days 1–2: using the ITI curriculum, consent and protocols, professional ethics, communicating implant services, anatomy, bone healing, implant biomechanics, materials and relevant medical conditions.
- Days 3–4: CBCT assessment and reporting, anatomy and planning; instruments, flap design, suturing, extraction and ridge preservation. Practicals use pig heads and suture pads.
- Days 5–6: case selection, SAC classification, restorative-driven planning, consent, implant and provisional choices; Straumann drilling and placement on models, primary stability and introductory guided bone regeneration.
- Day 7: supervised implant placement on selected patients supplied by delegates.
- Days 8–9: exposure, retention methods, abutments and materials, analogue and digital impressions, crown fitting, laboratory communication, occlusion, full-arch options, referral and restorative complications.
- Days 10–11: further supervised placement and restoration with delegates’ own patients.
- Day 12: maintenance and risk assessment, peri-implant inflammation, the ITI Foundation examination and planning further development.
Before you book
Prerequisites
Registered dentists with little or no implant-placement experience seeking training in straightforward implant cases.
Questions
Frequently asked questions
Who is this course suitable for?
Registered dentists with little or no implant-placement experience seeking training in straightforward implant cases.
What does the fee include?
GBP 12,200 including VAT, with a non-refundable GBP 1,980 deposit and the balance in monthly instalments across the course year. A numeric CPD total is not stated on the current course page.
Which options or additional requirements should I check?
The provider also offers Belfast and Scotland versions and mentions a June Nottingham cohort. Exact future dates for those options were not established, so only the fully dated January 2027 Nottingham intake is scheduled here. These regional versions are the same programme, not additional unique courses.
Provider
About the course provider
The Campbell Academy
The published Nottingham faculty includes Colin Campbell, Beatriz Sanchez-Iñigo, Andrew Legg, Alex Jones, Dominic Smithers and Colin Burns, with radiology from Ed Walker, ethics from Shaun Sellars and practice marketing from Tom Reason.
Keep exploring
More dental CPD
Also listed in
Also from Dentistry Dashboard
Same provider
More from The Campbell Academy

Implant Complications in the Aesthetic Zone with Oscar Gonzalez (Campbell Academy)
A two-day advanced masterclass on surgical and prosthetic management of aesthetic implant complications, including practical exercises.
Course provider: The Campbell Academy
Next: 28 Jan 2027
Nottingham

Year Three Implant Course (Campbell Academy)
A programme of five advanced implant masterclasses, with year-round mentoring and guidance toward optional separate ITI Diploma assessment.
Course provider: The Campbell Academy
Next: 28 Jan 2027
Nottingham; April module also Belfast or Dundee

Year Two Implant Course (Campbell Academy)
Advanced implant training with CBCT reporting, aesthetic and sinus-grafting modules, and two supervised clinical days on delegates’ own patients.
Course provider: The Campbell Academy
Next: 4 Mar 2027
Nottingham or Scotland with Nottingham attendance