Upcoming dateRestorative DentistryIndependent listing

Diploma in Advanced Aesthetic and Restorative Dentistry (Elevate Dental)

A two-year restorative diploma with six practical modules, revision recordings, case-planning mentorship and London or Manchester cohorts.

Course provider

Elevate Dental

When

Next: 9 Apr 2027

Duration

13 in-person days across 6 modules over two years

Where

London or Manchester

Overview

About this course

A two-year restorative diploma with six practical modules, revision recordings, case-planning mentorship and London or Manchester cohorts.

Programme

  • Module 1: structured clinical examination, central-incisor morphology, photography, facial analysis, TMD and occlusion, digital smile design, treatment-planning scenarios and report writing.
  • Module 2: rubber dam, cavity preparation and adhesion, Class II composites and quadrant management; anterior layering, putty indices, bevels, two-shade build-ups, polishing and injection moulding for black triangles.
  • Module 3: minimal-preparation veneers, diagnostic temporaries, provisional veneers, materials and cementation; FIPO onlays, immediate dentine sealing, mini-cores, central-incisor crowns and soft-tissue provisionals.
  • Module 4: photography and centric-relation review, advanced SmileFast practicals, Bioclear for black triangles and worn teeth, and injection moulding in tooth-wear cases.
  • Module 5: endodontic diagnosis, instrumentation, irrigation, obturation and a molar practical; periodontal assessment for aesthetic cases, socket preservation and crown-lengthening practicals.
  • Module 6, day 1: orthodontic assessment and digital setups, combined orthodontic-restorative examination, edge-bonding practicals, the Dahl principle, incorporating crowns, retention and maintenance.
  • Module 6, day 2: digital workflows and quadrant preparation involving a zirconia molar crown, an onlay and a premolar veneerlay.
  • Module 6, day 3: adhesive bridge planning, conventional and vertical preparations, provisional bridges, pontic-site development and provisional relining.

Learning and assessment

Choose one six-module cohort beginning in April 2027 and ending in September 2028. Teaching uses short lectures and extensive practical work, supported by replayable recordings and treatment-planning mentorship. Cohorts are described as twelve to fifteen delegates. Assessment includes case discussions and presentations, written work and MCQs for the advertised EduQual Level 7 diploma. This is a postgraduate course award, not specialist registration.

Fee and CPD

The full course fee is GBP 15,960 including VAT. The linked 2027 booking product takes a GBP 500 deposit only; the platform says full enrolment details are supplied separately. Confirm the remaining payment schedule, precise venues and CPD total, which is not specified on the inspected course page.

Outcomes

What you will learn

  • Module 1: structured clinical examination, central-incisor morphology, photography, facial analysis, TMD and occlusion, digital smile design, treatment-planning scenarios and report writing.
  • Module 2: rubber dam, cavity preparation and adhesion, Class II composites and quadrant management; anterior layering, putty indices, bevels, two-shade build-ups, polishing and injection moulding for black triangles.
  • Module 3: minimal-preparation veneers, diagnostic temporaries, provisional veneers, materials and cementation; FIPO onlays, immediate dentine sealing, mini-cores, central-incisor crowns and soft-tissue provisionals.
  • Module 4: photography and centric-relation review, advanced SmileFast practicals, Bioclear for black triangles and worn teeth, and injection moulding in tooth-wear cases.
  • Module 5: endodontic diagnosis, instrumentation, irrigation, obturation and a molar practical; periodontal assessment for aesthetic cases, socket preservation and crown-lengthening practicals.
  • Module 6, day 1: orthodontic assessment and digital setups, combined orthodontic-restorative examination, edge-bonding practicals, the Dahl principle, incorporating crowns, retention and maintenance.
  • Module 6, day 2: digital workflows and quadrant preparation involving a zirconia molar crown, an onlay and a premolar veneerlay.
  • Module 6, day 3: adhesive bridge planning, conventional and vertical preparations, provisional bridges, pontic-site development and provisional relining.

Before you book

Prerequisites

General dental practitioners developing planning and practical skills for both straightforward and complex aesthetic and restorative cases.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Who is the course for?

General dental practitioners developing planning and practical skills for both straightforward and complex aesthetic and restorative cases.

What is included in the fee?

The full course fee is GBP 15,960 including VAT. The linked 2027 booking product takes a GBP 500 deposit only; the platform says full enrolment details are supplied separately. Confirm the remaining payment schedule, precise venues and CPD total, which is not specified on the inspected course page.

How is the programme delivered?

Choose one six-module cohort beginning in April 2027 and ending in September 2028. Teaching uses short lectures and extensive practical work, supported by replayable recordings and treatment-planning mentorship. Cohorts are described as twelve to fifteen delegates. Assessment includes case discussions and presentations, written work and MCQs for the advertised EduQual Level 7 diploma. This is a postgraduate course award, not specialist registration.

Provider

About the course provider

Elevate Dental

The principal team comprises Riaz Yar, Sanjay Sethi, Nik Sethi and Elaine Mo. Rob Oretti teaches periodontal planning and crown lengthening, and Daniel Flynn contributes endodontics.

Keep exploring

More dental CPD

Same provider

More from Elevate Dental

All 3 courses from Elevate Dental